Work & Live

Top 10 Under 40

Each year, the Marion County Development Corporation accepts nominations for the Top 10 Under 40. This program honors young professionals within the Red Rock Area.

Top 10 Under 40 LogoThe purpose of the Top 10 Under 40 awards is to highlight the impact young adults are making in our communities, encourage other young adults to become involved as volunteers, and share the stories of why young adults choose to live and work in Marion County.

Nominees must live and work in Marion County and be between the ages of 18 and 40 on December 1. Nominations are due by January 31, 2022. For complete rules and information, contact MCDC at

Past Recipients

We've highlighted past Top 10 Under 40 winners below!

Class of 2021

Steffanie Bonnstetter
Senior Content Strategist-Marketing & Project Management
Central College
Aaron Carlson
Consultant & Track Camping Coordinator
Nationwide Insurance & Knoxville Raceway
Brooke Ehrenberg
Volunteer and Care Coordinator
The Well
Geoffrey Everly
Vice President
Ardent Lighting Group
Aaron Fuller
Chief of Police
City of Knoxville
Kelsey Goff
Residential Program Manager
Christian Opportunity Center
Caitlin Klingenberg
Intellectual Property Counsel
Vermeer Corporation
Mark Van Roekel
Owner and Funeral Director
Garden Chapel Funeral Home
Nicole Vander Linden
Owner and Studio Director
Elite Dance by Nicole
Ryan A. Vos
Vice President-Commercial Loan Officer
Marion County Bank

Class of 2020

Joel Cornilsen
Chief Operating Officer
Leighton State Bank
Cindi Fuller
Senior Manager, Tax
Megan Green
Counsel & Engineering Manager
Suzi Huizer
Registered Nurse in Infection Prevention
Knoxville Hospital & Clinics
Grace Neer
Housing Choice Voucher Coordinator
Low Rent Housing Agency of Knoxville
Brandon Nemmers
Parks & Recreation Director
City of Knoxville
Derek Sparks
District Store Director
Colin Van Kooten
Production Control Manager
Vermeer Corporation
Jessi Vos
Assistant Director
Pella Historical Society & Museums
Seth Williams
Manufacuring Engineer/Owner
Vermeer Corporation/SW Designs LLC

Class of 2019

Jason Bingham
Production Manager II/Owner/Reserve Police Officer
Pella Corporation/Bingham Cooperative/City of Pleasantville
Tyler Christian
Marion County Engineer
Marion County
Brent Gaulke
Vice President-IT & Operations Manager
Marion County Bank
Dan Huitink
Deputy General Counsel
Vermeer Corporation
Mary Mansfield
Licensed Realtor-Property Manager
Home Realty
Josie McKay
Owner/Photographer, designer/Real Estate Agent
Self-Random Tees/Treasured Portraits/Summit Realty
Tyler Pearson
K-5 Technology Integrationist
Knoxville Community School District
Cathy Struecker
Owner/Yoga & Wellness Professional
Cairn Yoga & Wellness Studio
Kris Van Gent
Owner-Lead BIke Advocate
Iowa Bike Co.
Hannah Vander Veer
Knoxville Chamber of Commerce

Class of 2018

Reed Evans
Financial Advisor
Main Street Advisory Group/Marion County Bank
Brian Hatch
2nd Assistant to the Engineer/Mayor
Marion County Engineer Dept./City of Knoxville
Janae Jenison
Director of External Engagement
Central College
Ben Shaw
Kone Korner
Elly Shaw
Director of Quality, Compliance & Privacy Officer
Knoxville Hospital & Clinics
Liz Sporrer
Corporate Communications Manager
Vermeer Corporation
Dr. Maggie Wilson
Knoxville Veterinary Clinic
Lucas Young
Business & Sales Manager
De Vore Homes
Eden Youngberg
Director, Advancement & Marketing
The Well

Class of 2017

Todd Chambers
McKay Group
Andrea Dana
Human Resources
Pella Corporation
Dave Machovsky
Industrial Adhesives Tape Division Team Leader
3M Company
Dylan Morse
AVP, Compliance; Consumer & Commercial Lending
Iowa State Savings Bank
Alison Muller-Heit
Strategic Marketing Leader
Leighton State Bank
Katrina Nelson
Public Relations/Marketing
Knoxville Hospital & Clinics
Tim Te Grootenhuis
Culver's of Pella
Teresa Ulferts
Marion County Bank
Tiffany Van Zante
Vice President
Geetings, Inc.
Mindi Vanden Bosch
Continuous Improvement Manager
Vermeer Corporation